NewGame Software   General Online  

English   english

Russian   russian

 


    REFRESH    
    HOW TO PLAY    
    RATING    
    PLAYER LIST    
    ABOUT GAME    
    FEEDBACK    
    GUESTBOOK    

Before New Year remain

40 days

Рейтинг@Mail.ru

Rambler's Top100

GameTop - рейтинг игровых ресурсов. Портал Rolemancer (www.rolemancer.ru)

Clan Koalicia on General game (russian)

    About Game

Here is how the world of turn-based military strategy "The General" works.

2 to 20 countries can take part in the game. In the beginning of the game, each country gets approximately equal territory and resources. You are the ruler (king, president) of one of them. Your goal is to conquer the world, destroying all the other countries.

In the game process, you will have to resolve issues in economy, science and military politics. You are going to train scientists, recruit soldiers and hire generals. You can put your stake on science or build a militarist state. Whatever you do, however, you will have to go to war at some stage. If you are passive, others will kill you!

The best feature in "The General" is its extremely strong computer intelligence! Just try it and see for yourself. Computer players are not confined to a rigid behaviour scheme and can adequately react to the actions of other players. Besides, the computer does not peep and spy after the human player, which is so common in many other computer games. It's just very clever.

However, the most interesting and exciting game is against real live opponents! The game supports all multiplayer modes. You can play with friends over local network (LAN), via modem, parallel (LPT) or COM port, and, most importantly, via the Internet. It is possible for several players to use the same computer (HotSeat mode).

The game features simultaneous turn processing. This makes fair play for all participants.

It is not necessary to waste a whole week to find out who is the best strategist. It is possible for three people to play a game of "The General" in 3 to 4 hours, with maximum settings.


Copyright © NewGame Software 2001–2017. All rights reserved.

NewGame Software   General Online  

English   english

Russian   russian

 


    ОБНОВИТЬ    
    КАК ИГРАТЬ    
    РЕЙТИНГ    
    ИГРОКИ    
    ОБ ИГРЕ    
    СВЯЗЬ    
    ФОРУМ    
    ГОСТЕВАЯ    

До Нового года осталось

193 дня

Рейтинг@Mail.ru

Rambler's Top100

GameTop - рейтинг игровых ресурсов. Портал Rolemancer (www.rolemancer.ru)

Клан Коалиция по игре Генерал

    Об игре

Вашему вниманию предлагается игровой мир пошаговой военно-стратегической игры "Генерал".

В игре может принимать участие от 2-х до 20-и государств. В начале игры каждое государство получает одинаковую территорию и равные ресурсы. Вы являетесь руководителем (маршалом, полководцем) одного из них. Ваша цель - объединить всю землю под своим началом, уничтожив все остальные государства.

В процессе игры вам придётся решать вопросы экономики, науки и военной политики. Вы будете нанимать ученых, солдат и покупать генералов. Вы можете сделать ставку на науку или построить милитаризованное государство. В любом случае, спокойно отсидеться вам не удастся. Если вы будете пассивны, то вас достанут другие!

Главное достоинство Генерала - очень сильный компьютерный интеллект! Попробуйте и вы убедитесь сами. Важно то, что компьютер не скован определенной схемой поведения и способен адекватно реагировать на действия других игроков. Кроме того, компьютер не жульничает и не подсматривает за игроком-человеком, как в других играх. Он просто умный.

Однако, самая интересная игра - против настоящих живых противников! В игре поддерживаются все виды мультиплеера. Вы можете играть с друзьями по локальной сети (LAN), по модему, через параллельный (LPT) или последовательный (COM) порты и, самое главное, через Интернет. Можно играть и нескольким игрокам с одного компьютера (HotSeat).

В игре применяется режим одновременной обработки хода. Это делает игру равноценной для всех игроков.

Другая важная черта Генерала, делающая его привлекательным для игры в компании - возможность сыграть быстро. Если в большинстве многопользовательских игр для выигрыша требуются дни, то в Генерале втроем при максимальных установках можно закончить партию за 3-4 часа.

Главное меню   Вкладка "Наука"   Вкладка "Границы"


Copyright © NewGame Software 2001–2017. All rights reserved.